A user is now able to add a Workflow to a Personal Unavailability. This is a very useful new feature for Organisations that require approval for an Unavailability. The workflow can be added through Web>Calendar, Tools>Obligations, or Programming>People Board.
If an Unavailability has a workflow attached, the Unavailability becomes Read Only. If the Unavailability needs to be changed, then the workflow must be deleted first. This is an important security feature as it will prevent unauthorized changes to a requested Unavailability.
The status of the workflow can be seen through Web>Calendar, Tools>Obligations, or Programming>People Board. An indicator will show the number of pending and completed workflows for the Unavailability.
Workflows attached to Unavailabilities can be edited and approved the same way as any other workflow. Tools>Workflows or Tools>Summary allow access to the workflow. The workflow can also be accessed through Programming>People Board and Tools>Obligations. At this stage, FlightPro Web allows Read-Only access to the Workflow.